East Ham Labour Party

East+Ham+map.jpg

In East Ham, there is an active Constituency Labour Party (CLP). Members of the CLP are often seen door knocking, asking residents how the area can be improved, as well as campaigning on national issues, such as the NHS too.

The CLP is supported by local organiser, Carl Morris. If you would like to find out more information about the party locally, or want to get involved, then Carl can he contacted at newhamlabour@gmail.com. A few years ago, Newham Young Labour was set up, and is still going strong to this day. NYL is led by its Chair, Zaakir Akhtar. You can get in touch with Zaakir by email at zaakirakhtar@hotmail.co.uk

Alongside Stephen, there are thirty directly elected Councillors as well as Sir Robin Wales, who is the Labour Mayor of Newham. Below is the contact information for the Labour councillors in East Ham. You may wish to get in touch with them to find out more information about what the Party is doing in your area. There is also a link to recent news stories from each of the wards.


Boleyn Labour Team

Councillor Veronica Oakshott

Telephone: 020 8524 2437 | Email: veronica.oakshott@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Harvinder Singh Virdee                

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email: harvinder.virdee@newham.gov.uk
 

East Ham North Labour Team

Councillor Zuber Gulamussen

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email: zuber.gulamussen@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Firoza Nekiwala

Telephone:020 8430 2000 | Email: firoza.nekiwala@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Paul Sathianesan

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 |Email: paul.sathianesan@newham.gov.uk
 

Green Street East Labour Team

Councillor Jose Alexander

Telephone:  020 8507 5837 | Email: jose.alexander@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Mukesh Patel

Telephone: 020 3373 7314 | Email: mukesh.patel@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Rohima Rahman (Forest Gate Community Lead Councillor)

Telephone:020 8430 2000 | Email: rohima.rahman@newham.gov.uk
 

Manor Park Labour Team

Councillor Jo Corbett

Telephone:  020 373 0423 | Email: jo.corbett@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Salim Patel

Telephone:  020 8430 2000 | Email: salim.patel@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Amarjit Singh

Telephone:  020 8430 2000 | Email: amarjit.singh@newham.gov.uk

 

Wall End Labour Team

Councillor Frances Clarke

Telephone:  020 3373 0434 | Email: frances.clarke@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Lester Hudson

Telephone: 020 3373 8814 | Email: lester.hudson@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Ted Sparrowhawk

Telephone:  020 8430 2000 | Email: ted.sparrowhawk@newham.gov

Beckton Labour Team

Councillor Ayesha Chowdhury

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email ayesha.chowdhury@newham.gov.uk

Councillor David Christie

Telephone: 020 3373 0434 | Email: david.christie@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Tonii Wilson

Telephone: 07455 692297 | Email: tonii.wilson@newham.gov.uk
 

East Ham Central Labour Team

Councillor Ian Corbett

Telephone: 0203 373 0434 | Email: ian.corbett@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Unmesh Desai

Telephone: 020 3373 8814| Email: unmesh.desai@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Julianne Marriott

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email: julianne.marriott@newham.gov.uk
 

East Ham South Labour Team

Councillor Susan Masters

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email: susan.masters@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Rev. Quintin Peppiatt

Telephone: 020 337 30423 | Email: quintin.peppiatt@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Lakmini Shah

Telephone: 020 3373 0423 | Email: lakmini.shah@newham.gov.uk
 

Little Ilford Labour Team

Councillor Andrew Baikie

Telephone:  020 337 30423 | Email: andrew.baikie@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Ken Clark

Telephone:  020 3373 0423 | Email: ken.clark@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Farah Nazeer

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email: farah.nazeer @newham.gov.uk
 

Royal Docks Labour Team

Councillor Steve Brayshaw

Telephone:  020 8430 2000 | Email: steve.brayshaw@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Anthony McAlmont

Telephone:  020 8430 2000 | Email: anthony.mcalmont@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Patrick Murphy

Telephone:  07545 893 160 | Email: patrick.murphy @newham.gov.uk