East Ham map.jpg

In East Ham, there is an active Constituency Labour Party (CLP). Members of the CLP are often seen door knocking, asking residents how the area can be improved, as well as campaigning on national issues, such as the NHS too.

The CLP is supported by local organiser, Carl Morris. If you would like to find out more information about the party locally, or want to get involved, then Carl can he contacted at newhamlabour@gmail.com. A few years ago, Newham Young Labour was set up, and is still going strong to this day. NYL is led by its Chair, Zaakir Akhtar. You can get in touch with Zaakir by email at zaakirakhtar@hotmail.co.uk

Alongside Stephen, there are thirty directly elected Labour Councillors as well as Sir Robin Wales, who is the Labour Mayor of Newham. Below is the contact information for the Labour councillors in East Ham. You may wish to get in touch with them to find out more information about what the Party is doing in your area. There is also a link to recent news stories from each of the wards.

Beckton Labour Team

Councillor Ayesha Chowdhury (Beckton Community Lead Councillor)

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email ayesha.chowdhury@newham.gov.uk

Councillor David Christie  (Mayoral Adviser for Small Business Programme and Local Enterprises)

Telephone: 020 3373 0434 | Email: david.christie@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Tonii Wilson

Telephone: 07455 692297 | Email: tonii.wilson@newham.gov.uk

Boleyn Labour Team

Councillor Charity Fiberesema

Telephone: 020 8524 2437 | Email: charity.fiberesema@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Obiad Khan 

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email: obiad.khan@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Harvinder Singh Virdee                

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email: harvinder.virdee@newham.gov.uk

East Ham Central Labour Team

Councillor Ian Corbett (Mayoral Adviser - Environment and Leisure)

Telephone: 0203 373 0434 | Email: ian.corbett@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Unmesh Desai ( Executive Member for Crime and Anti-Social Behaviour and Majority Group Vice Chair)

Telephone: 020 3373 8814| Email: unmesh.desai@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Julianne Marriott

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email: julianne.marriott@newham.gov.uk

East Ham North Labour Team

Councillor Zuber Gulamussen

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email: zuber.gulamussen@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Firoza Nekiwala

Telephone:020 8430 2000 | Email: firoza.nekiwala@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Paul Sathianesan

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 |Email: paul.sathianesan@newham.gov.uk

East Ham South Labour Team

Councillor Susan Masters

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email: susan.masters@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Rev. Quintin Peppiatt (Executive Member for Children and Young People (Including Children's Safeguarding))

Telephone: 020 337 30423 | Email: quintin.peppiatt@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Lakmini Shah (Deputy Cabinet Lead for Children's Safeguarding and Community Lead for East Ham)

Telephone: 020 3373 0423 | Email: lakmini.shah@newham.gov.uk

Green Street East Labour Team

Councillor Jose Alexander

Telephone:  020 8507 5837 | Email: jose.alexander@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Mukesh Patel

Telephone: 020 3373 7314 | Email: mukesh.patel@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Rohima Rahman (Forest Gate Community Lead Councillor)

Telephone:020 8430 2000 | Email: rohima.rahman@newham.gov.uk

Little Ilford Labour Team

Councillor Andrew Baikie (Mayoral Adviser - Housing)

Telephone:  020 337 30423 | Email: andrew.baikie@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Ken Clark (Cabinet Member for Building Communities, Public Affairs, Planning and Regeneration)

Telephone:  020 3373 0423 | Email: ken.clark@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Farah Nazeer

Telephone: 020 8430 2000 | Email: farah.nazeer @newham.gov.uk

Manor Park Labour Team

Councillor Jo Corbett

Telephone:  020 373 0423 | Email: jo.corbett@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Salim Patel

Telephone:  020 8430 2000 | Email: salim.patel@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Amarjit Singh 

Telephone:  020 8430 2000 | Email: amarjit.singh@newham.gov.uk

Royal Docks Labour Team

Councillor Steve Brayshaw 

Telephone:  020 8430 2000 | Email: steve.brayshaw@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Anthony McAlmont (Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Committee)

Telephone:  020 8430 2000 | Email: anthony.mcalmont@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Patrick Murphy (Community Lead for Royal Docks)

Telephone:  07545 893 160 | Email: patrick.murphy @newham.gov.uk

Wall End Labour Team

Councillor Frances Clarke

Telephone:  020 3373 0434 | Email: frances.clarke@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Lester Hudson

Telephone: 020 3373 8814 | Email: lester.hudson@newham.gov.uk

Councillor Ted Sparrowhawk 

Telephone:  020 8430 2000 | Email: ted.sparrowhawk@newham.gov